#teacher5aday – 48 hours in S.Gloucestershire

This is a different post to normal but I fancied blogging about something other than teaching. For a while now I’ve been following the Twitter hashtag #teacher5aday which is all about taking time out to relax, chill, have time to yourself and do things that aren’t directly linked to your job. I think this is a really important message and is something I’ve always tried to do on placements (with mixed results). I know my NQT year will be HARD but I’m going to make sure I have something to contribute to the hashtag throughout the year!

While I know right now I’m on my extended summer break, so I’m pretty chilled all the time, it’s still lovely to have time with people who don’t have as much time. My fiancΓ©, for example, is working hard away all week every week and I only get time with him at the weekend. I thought I’d make a post of which the theme will hopefully be carried into my NQT year and beyond. So here are some pictures of my lovely weekend where I visited some family in South Gloucestershire and we had the most amazing, chilled time. And here’s to many more! Hope you enjoy this different sort of post πŸ™‚

image
For years we called this “The Cow Bridge” after seeing cows cross it once…this time they were back!
image
Nothing like fresh fruit and veg.
image
I need this in my kitchen…
image
The sun was out ALL day β˜€οΈ
image
Some of my favourite things in a picture.
image
Amazing tapas πŸ˜‹
image
Followed by an incredible BBQ!
image
Tea loaf made by moi with no refined sugar and spelt flour – no nasties in there!
image
Wine, music and chatter by candlelight- I could make a habit of that!
image
The hiding moon.
image
Beautiful Sunday walk in the woods.
image
A stroll around the market town. Sadly no market…
image
Bunting makes me happy.

 

Leave a Reply

